Erica Academy.jpg

Admissions

Cosmetology

Our certified Cosmetology program  takes 1500 hours (or 46 weeks) to complete.  It incorporates the fundamentals and related subjects of hair, skin, nails, and makeup with professional business-building skills.     Students receive theoretical knowledge and practical application through lectures, demonstrations, and clinic resulting in a well-rounded education in preparation for a career in the salon/spa industry.  The last part of the course focuses primarily on preparing students for the State Board Examinations which is necessary for successful licensure.

Esthetician

Our Esthetician course covers the science, art, and business of skin care.  Throughout the required 400 hours,  you will be trained in facials, hair removal, makeup, skin care, bacteriology, and analysis of the skin.   Our program ensures that as a skin care specialist, you will offer the highest standard set of skills needed to adequately meet clients’ expectations.

Instructor of Cosmetology

This 500 hour course teaches all phases of the basic Cosmetology curriculum in a licensed Academy that adheres to state laws and regulations. Receive teaching instruction in areas such as: lesson planning, classroom management, leadership skills, and teaching techniques & methods. Gain experience instructing on the clinic floor with live clients and assist in preparing students for the theory and practical portions of the State Board Examinations. Share your knowledge and passion for this industry and inspire students to achieve success!

To be eligible for this course, you must already hold a valid Cosmetology license through the State of Michigan.

To be considered for admission, you will need the following:

​​

  • Completed Admissions Application (link below)

  • Signed Policies & Procedures Agreement form​ (link below)

  • Letter of Recommendation (from a guidance counselor, teacher, employer, etc.)​

  • Letter of Intent focusing on why and how you would be a good candidate for our Academy​

  • A photocopy of applicant's driver's license or state ID ​

  • A photocopy of candidate's High School diploma, High School transcript or Certificate of the General Education Diploma (must include the date and year of graduation.)​

  • $100.00 non-refundable registration fee (Can be paid with cash, check, or credit card.)​

  • (Instructor courses only) Submit a copy of a state issued Cosmetology or Esthetician license or other proof of License eligibility.


 *   Our course curriculums are regulated by the State of Michigan and all clocked hours are reported to the Michigan            Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs.

**  Because we are a privately owned school, any type of Financial aid is not accepted.